A Small Update

Hey everyone! Leon here.

I don’t want to take up too much time here, I just want to say, if you notice a lack of content (at least in an abundant form like we’ve been doing lately), don’t worry. Last week I was battling the stomach flu, and this week I’m fighting the regular flu. As such, I haven’t had the energy to write a ton of posts lately. We still have some to go, and thankfully we have a guest post coming on Friday, so there is that. As I said though, if you notice that next week is a little on the lighter side, it’s because of that. We’ll be back in full swing though soon! April always tends to be a crazy time of the year for me.

Thanks for understanding!

– Leon


14 thoughts on “A Small Update

  1. Feel better. I get a flu shot every year but I’m probably a lot older than you and haven’t had the flu in over 40 years.
    New album in the works for the Western Swing Authority, a group I discovered on Country Perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Where can I find this? I mean, admittedly I just read this and looked them up on Apple Music and they weren’t there, so that’s all the researching I’ve done, but still πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

  2. P.S. Where can I find the album release schedule and other pages on this theme? Trying to figure out if it’s my screen reader not showing it or just me in general not being able to find it lol.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m so sorry! I’m just seeing this now 😦 Truth be told, I’m still going to play around with the theme of the blog over the next month (and especially the summer), so this one might not be around for long anyway, haha. Still, I’m sorry you had trouble with it.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Don’t worry about that, just go with whatever theme. I found it, and I think wordPress is mostly going to be blind friendly no matter which theme you end up with, just sometimes it’s easier to ask where I can find something than to dig around for it. That isolates the problem to knowing whether it’s actually a screen reader issue, or just hard to find because of said screen reader. I found it about 2.6 seconds after I asked you, so then I felt bad lol. I’m curious about different themes too; I tried different ones at the beginning, but I had to find one that worked for me, and that was tricky. It’s easier to find one that works for a reader than a writer. I find new things every day. I just added the sharing buttons to my site last week because I found out it was accessible for me to do from the WordPress app; it isn’t in WordPress. But I said that to say, I’m still learning things myself, so don’t apologize, it’s all a learning process, and I appreciate that it matters to you πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I changed the theme again last night so if you have any problems, don’t hesitate to tell me. I’d be more than happy to help! πŸ™‚

        But yeah, that’s one big reason I like WordPress better now, there’s just so much more offered (for free as well, haha). Sometimes it’s a problem in regards to stuff you can do on the website versus things you can do on the app (as you said with your sharing buttons), but as a whole it’s definitely better.

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Speaking of album releases, another little-known one I’ll mention is Morgan White. I haven’t heard her new 8-song release (3/31/17), but I did see her perform last year.
      Also, I’ll mention one of the acts I got to hear at SXSW, Chris Fullerton. His album “Epilepsy Blues” was released in February. A record store owner in Texas recommended this album very highly.

      Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

