Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

St. Patricks Day

It sort of felt wrong to celebrate our personal holiday when there’s another (official) one going on today. Therefore, I figured I would do my best to highlight some Irish themed songs into a post here. I don’t know a ton, and if you guys know of any please let me know down below, but here are some of my favorites.

“Galway Girl” by Steve Earle (written by Steve Earle)

“Irish Exit” by Butch Walker (written by Butch Walker)

“Forty Shades Of Green” by Johnny Cash (written by Johnny Cash)

“Seven Nights In Eire” by Reckless Kelly (written by Willy Braun and Frederick Bennett)

“The Drover Road To Amurlee” by Michael Martin Murphey (traditional)

I probably forgot a ton, but that’s where you guys come in!


One thought on “Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. “Too Ra Loo Ra Loo Ral (An Irish Lullaby)” (Traditional). I remember my mother singing this song when I was a kid. I have it on itunes from Collin Raye’s children’s album, Counting Sheep.

    “There’s No One as Irish as Barack O’Bama” is a humorous folk song written in 2008 by the Irish band Hardy Drew and the Nancy Boys[1] (later known as The Corrigan Brothers), and set to a tune derived from a traditional air. The song celebrates the Irish ancestry of the President of the United States, Barack Obama. The song was a minor hit in the Irish Charts, peaking at Number 24 in November 2008. Writer(s) Ger, Brian and Donnacha Corrigan (From Wiki)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

