Well…Here We Are

Hey everyone, and welcome to the new and improved Country Music Minds!

At this point, I’m pretty sure everything has been transferred over safe and sound, so it’s like visiting the old blog (except this one is better).

Personally, I’m really excited to be at WordPress now. My creative juices are flowing, and I’m more motivated to write than ever. I know, that’s like when an artist tells you their new album is their best one yet, but I’m serious about this. WordPress simply offers WAY more than Weebly ever did, and it makes this blogging thing fun again.

I don’t know what else there is to say other than “we’re here” and all of the posts are as well….oh! You can actually follow the blog via email if you want now. It’s at the bottom of the home screen. Pretty much every time we post something you’ll get an email – simple as that.

Also, I’m still a little lost at where to go with this blog. I like doing “reviews”, but I don’t want to box myself in either. Whatever I like, I like. Whatever I don’t like, I don’t like. Eh…I’ll figure it out…maybe.

Anyway, the Weebly blog will probably be deleted at some point, but not until I sort everything out here. I still have to some cleaning to in regards to the tags and categories assigned to the posts here, but other than that, yeah, I think we’re back in business.


4 thoughts on “Well…Here We Are

  1. I was going to suggest you move here, so I’m glad you did lol. I think it will be better for you, and I’m glad you are having fun again. Also, selfishly I’m glad because for the most part, WordPress is more blind friendly 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Really? I didn’t know that. Well, I’m glad it benefits us both then! Weebly just keeps becoming more and more limited. Granted, I get that it’s the law of economics – you get what you pay for, but still, lol. But yeah, WordPress is a lot better so far in terms of things I can do. I should have done this awhile ago. Thanks for the welcome by the way!

    Also, congratulations on hiring another writer for Country Exclusive! It’s good to see your blog be more active lately. I need to comment over at other blogs more often, just been trying to clean everything up here, haha.

    Like

    1. Yeah, I know what you mean, things just get busy. But I am glad to see you writing again, I enjoy reading what you have to say. Thanks, i think Brianna will be helpful and add something to Country Exclusive. As for WordPress, I pay for it, so I don’t know everything you can do for free, but I”m glad it’s working out better for you. And it might be the law of economics, but it still sucks.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I use the free WordPress deal, but just because it’s the first free one I happened to find. For what little space I use, it probably wouldn’t matter which company. I enjoy reading all the blogs, though.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

